Golden Wolf Zedd Papercut | STASH MAGAZINE

Golden Wolf: Zedd ft. Troye Sivan “Papercut (Grey remix)”

Shoreditch prodco Golden Wolf build a poignant collage of the excitement and ennui of youth in this dense and collaborative black and white opus for the “Papercut (Grey remix)” track from Grammy-winning producer/musician Zedd.

Golden Wolf Zedd Papercut | STASH MAGAZINE

Golden Wolf: “When the guys at Interscope and Blood Company approached us about doing a music video for Zedd’s Paper Cut, we knew it would be the perfect opportunity to try out an idea we had been toying with for a while: gathering a dream team of some of our favorite artists from around the world to create one cohesive film using a variety of styles.

GoldenWolf_Zedd3

“After coming up with the storyline we put together a script, storyboard and animatic and then divided the shots between ourselves and 10 of our favourite collaborators, with the only guideline being to work in black and white with a hand drawn feel.”

Produced and directed by Golden Wolf
Creative director: Ingi Erlingsson
Art director: Ewen Stenhouse
Producer: Ant Baena
Storyboard / Layouts: Pedro Vergani, Victorin Ripert
Design: Ewen Stenhouse, Pedro Vergani, Victorin Ripert, Johan Rivet, Marilou Mao, Arthus Pilorget
Animation: Maxime Delalande, Pedro Vergani, Tim Whiting, Mattias breitholtz, Marilou Mao, Sabine Pedersen, David Bell, Pierre Rutz, Xavier Sailliol
Collaborators:
– Manson / manson.st/
– Tom Bunker / tombunker.tumblr.com/
– Henrique Barone / henriquebarone.com/
– Simon Leclerc / simonleclerc.tumblr.com/
– Robert Valley / robertvalley.com/
– Alex Grigg / alexgrigg.com/
– Vida Vega / vidavega.com/
– Shishi Yamazaki / vimeo.com/shishi
– Camilo Huinca / camilohuinca.com/
– Benjy Brooke / benjybrooke.com/

Comments are closed.