“My First Pritzker” by Andrea Stinga

Andrea Stinga, an Argentine architect and motion designer based in Barcelona: “This video is a list of all the winners of the Pritzker Prize, one of most important prizes in architecture given each year to honor a living architect for their built work.

“We choose one of the selected works for each of the 41 winners and create the building using simple wooden shapes, like a child’s game, to represent them in an iconic and synthetic way so it can be easily recognized.

“‘My First Pritzker’ summarizes in an original and short way, 39 years of this reputable prize, very valuable information that any architect or student should known.”

Concept and animation: Andrea Stinga
Art Direction: Federico Gonzalez
Music: Percusiones sintetizadas basadas en la Suite para piano de juguete de John Cage
Special Thanks: Dan Garotte, Tigrelab

Immediate Byte