Skull and Bones Game Trailer by Goodbye Kansas

Grandly atmospheric set pieces and genuinely emotional moments with the protagonist elevate this trailer crafted by director Emnet Muluget and Goodbye Kansas for Ubisoft’s upcoming action-adventure game Skull and Bones thru DDB Paris.

From the team at Goodbye Kansas in Stockholm, Sweden: “The cinematic trailer for Skull and Bones tells a rags to riches story about a destitute character finding his way from the streets of Boston, overcoming adversities, and swashbuckling his way to becoming a pirate lord in the Indian Ocean.

“In order to tell the story which spans oceans, continents, and time, we collaborated closely with DDB and Ubisoft Singapore to find the correct context, tone, and tempo of the narrative as well as flesh out and develop the protagonist.

“The challenge was to show the hero’s journey, as well as hint at the larger scope of the game’s world and the possibilities it offers.”
Ubisoft Skull and Bones Game Trailer Goodbye Kansas | STASH MAGAZINE

Ubisoft Skull and Bones Game Trailer Goodbye Kansas | STASH MAGAZINE

Ubisoft Skull and Bones Game Trailer Goodbye Kansas | STASH MAGAZINE

Ubisoft Skull and Bones Game Trailer Goodbye Kansas | STASH MAGAZINE

Ubisoft Skull and Bones Game Trailer Goodbye Kansas | STASH MAGAZINE

Ubisoft Skull and Bones Game Trailer Goodbye Kansas | STASH MAGAZINE
Client: Ubisoft Singapore

Agency: DDB Paris

Production: Goodbye Kansas
Director: Emnet Mulugeta
VFX Supervisors: Henrik Eklundh, Martin Johansson
CG Supervisor: Alexis Andersson
Art Director: Gustaf Holmsten
Animation Director: Jonathon Tyler
Executive Producer: Jan Cafourek
Producers: Rebeca Cervantes, Thomas Oger, Emily Williams
Production Coordinator: Anna Thenberg
Production Assistant: Emma Lindqvist
Lead Character Artist: Daniel Axelsson
Character Modeling/Look Dev: André Valck, Magnus Eriksson, Sandra Isaksson, Jonas Skoog, Marlon Nunes, Frans Åkerman,Peter Skager, Andreas Leijon, Fabian Zackrisson, Axel Flovin, Carl Forsell
Lead Facial Modeler: Anneli Larsson
Facial Modelers: Jonas Törnqvist, Hedda Peterson, Mert Erguden, Shraga Weiss
Lead Environment/Look Dev: Tony Alamo, Lukas McBride
Env Assets Modelers/Look Dev: Lukas McBride, Jesper Bardhamre, Carl Forsell, Erika Johansson, Gi Choi
Lead Asset/Look Dev: Daniel Axelsson
Assets Modelers/Look Dev: Fabian Zackrisson, Kristoffer Andersson, Matthias Mittelmeyer, André Valck, Peter Skager, Frans Åkerman, Andreas Leijon, Axel Flovin, Carl Forsell, Fredrik MacLeod, Saleh Najib
Groom Artists: Axel Flovin, Andrew Browne, Andreas Leijon, Sandra Isaksson, Anna Hilding
Lead Rigging: Stephanie Holder
Rigging: Gabija Smalinskaite
Lead Character FX: David Vincze
Character FX: Ludvig Eliasson, Viktor Lanner
Lead Facial Rigging: Mattias Nyberg
Facial Rigger: Eric Haraldsson
Lead Layout: Oliver Askew, Phillip Berg
Layout & Scene Assembly: Souvik Mitra, Marijane Klaassen, Svetoslav Petkov
Realtime Artists: Jacob Vaknin, Herman Fredlund, Tim Hermes
Animators: Jonathan Skifs, Jonas Ekman, Knut Svanfelt
Facial Animation Supervisor: Goran Milic
Facial Animators: Antonija Milic, Dylan O’Rourke
Lead Body Animation: Benjamin Brenneur
Body Animators: Thomas Obrecht, Anthony DeMeoIV
FX Lead: Filip Orrby
FX: Mayec Rancel, Max Öberg, Viktor Wagner, Martin Widö
FX Intern: Jakub Kienitz
Lead DMP and Concept Artist: Gustaf Holmsten
DMP Artist: Mikael Widegren
Concept Artists: Till-Valentin Holder, Joel Mörk, Mikael Eriksson, Gabriel Björk Stiernström
Storyboard Artist: Ivan Gomez Montero
Lead Lighting: Erika Johansson
Lighting and Rendering: Chris Debski, Johan Vikström, Sean Kalamgi, Alexis Andersson, Anna Hilding
Lead Compositing: Peter Blomstrand
Compositing Artists: Calle Granström, Hanna Myllyoja, Daniel Norlund, Denys Holovyanko
Editor: Emnet Mulugeta
Conform: Henrik Klein, Jimmy Zhu, Caio Simbula, Conor Byrne
Grading: Jimmy Zhu, Gustaf Holmsten
Head of Pipeline: Erik Johansson
Pipeline: Dane Bettis, Albert Cervin, Stephen Hada, Sakarias Johansson, Linus Fredriksson, Karin Reidarman, Nils Lerin, Joakim Johansson, Dan Englesson, Finn Jäger
Head of Motion Capture: Samuel Tyskling
Motion Capture Lead: David Grice
Motion Capture 1st AD: Franziska Ewigleben
Motion Capture Data Artist: Nils Aulin, Jan Germala
Motion Capture Technician: Oskar Olsson
Motion Capture Operator: Ed Reeler
Motion Capture Generalist: Charlie Stern
Props & Staging: David Sagesen, Jonathan Forefält
Camera Operator: Oliver Askew
Facial Motion Capture Operator: Stuart MacBean, Simon Brynte
On Set Production Assistant: Marcus Johansson Holm, Karl Gadd
Stunt Coordinator: Johan Lindqvist
Stunt Assistant: Emanuel Axelsson

Performance Actors: David Nzinga, Lukas Larsson, Tove Vahlne, Nicklas Hansson, Nilla Hansson

Sound Design: Robert Eklund @ Red Pipe

Immediate Byte