Collision Awards 2024 | STASH MAGAZINE

The Collision Awards Set to Honor All Forms of Animation and Motion Design

The Stash crew are proud to be founding partners of the Collision Awards, the first honors to recognize animation and motion design excellence in all its forms. Call for entries is now open. Early entry deadline is March 8th, 2024.

Backed by the group who built the Tellys and Webbys into coveted industry awards, the Collision Awards brings together animation and motion design talent working in marketing & communications, commercials, television, film, experiential, games, and XR.

The awards will honor work by studios, production companies, brands, agencies and individuals with a list of categories specifically focused on the intersection of creativity and technical skills unique to this community and inclusive of everyone working in the medium of animation and motion design.

Enter the Collision Awards here.
from the release: Reflecting the tremendous growth and importance of animation in today’s media world, industry leaders have joined forces with the organizers of The Telly Awards to launch The Collision Awards – the first global and holistic platform solely dedicated to honoring excellence in Animation and Motion Design in all its forms.

This is the first time ever that animation and motion design across all disciplines will be honored by one set of awards. With winners set to be announced in July 2024, the call for entries is now open at

“I’m most excited for the people behind the animation and motion design industry to finally have a world-class awards show designed specifically for them – and most importantly, to have those awards created and managed by the team who built The Telly Awards into a household name. Scale and gravitas matter and The Collision Awards already feel like they have both,” says Stephen Price, Executive Editor of Stash Magazine, a founding Collision Awards partner.

Founding jurors include:

Jay Grandin (Co-Founder and ECD/Giant Ant)
Mike Moloney (Founder & ECD/Art&Graft)
Sarah Cox (Executive Creative Director/Aardman)
Angela Foster (Executive Producer of Animation/Partizan)
Ronnie del Carmen (Co-director & writer of Pixar’s Inside Out)
Kev Cheah (Partner, Brunswick)
Marge Dean (Head of Skybound Animation Studio and President/Women in Animation)
Melinda Dilger (Global Head of Animation Production, Film/TV – Riot Games)
Maureen Fan (Chief Executive Officer/Baobab Studios)
Jinko Gotoh (Producer Finding Nemo)
Jorge Gutierrez (El Tigre: The Adventures of Manny Rivera, Maya and the Three)
Julie Lockhart (Co-Founder and President of Production/Locksmith Animation)
Andrew Millstein (Co-Head/Annapurna Animation)
Gilles Monteil (Animation Expert/Ubisoft)
Ramsey Naito (President/Paramount Animation and President/Nickelodeon Animation)
Claire Renton (Animation Director/Ludo Studio)
Phil Rynda (Director of Original Animation, The Pokemon Company International)
Fred Volhuer (Co-Founder/Atlas V Group).

Winners of the inaugural The Collision Awards will be announced in July, 2024.